Hip-hop fans can add another album to their likely-extensive queue for this weekend. Through the release of his latest track "Kingz & Bosses" featuring Big K.R.I.T, Slim Thug announced that his forthcoming album, The World Is Yours, is coming much sooner than expected.

The album will be released on Friday (Dec. 15), and features guest appearances from K.R.I.T., Rick Ross, Z-Ro, Paul Wall and 52 Savage. "Kingz & Bosses" has a jazzy feel to it, but it still sits perfectly in the trap pocket.

The tracklist and credits for the album include beats made by producers such as Wolfe, Cam Wallace and Mr. Lee. Slim says some of the tracks on the album carry a seemingly similar vibe to joints from his debut effort, 2005’s Already Platinum.

The World Is Yours is my version of Already Platinum 2” said the “Like A Boss” spitter. “There is no Neptune production, but if you listen you can hear a few songs have that type of vibe to them; especially the ones produced by Cam Wallace (like “TRAP”) who produced five records on the project.”

The World Is Yours wasn’t made to ride the waves of today,” he continued. “I wanted to give the fans who have been craving for more music from me a new project; and I know they will love it.”

This project is one of many that Slim’s released in the past year; other musical endeavors include The King & The Boss collaborative album with Z-Ro and his 2016 solo project, Hogg Life, Vol. 4: American King. The latter featured the tracks “IDKY” and “King."

Listen to "Kingz & Bosses" featuring Big K.R.I.T and peep the tracklist and credits for The World Is Yours below.—J'na Jefferson

Slim Thug's The World Is Yours Tracklist

1. "TWIY" (Produced by Mr. Lee)
2. "Trap" Feat. Cam Wallace (Produced by Cam Wallace)
3. "RIP Parking Lot" Feat. Paul Wall (Produced by Donnie Houston)
4. "No Love" Feat. Z-Ro (Produced by Mr. Lee)
5. "Ringing" Feat. Cam Wallace & Sauce Walker (Produced by Cam Wallace)
6. "Kingz & Bosses" Feat. Big K.R.I.T. (Produced by Wolfe)
7. "Boss Talk" Feat. Rick Ross & Jack Freeman (Produced by G&B)
8. "Outstanding" Feat. Cam Wallace (Produced by Cam Wallace)
9. "Wide Frame" Feat. Cam Wallace (Produced by Cam Wallace)
10. "Mercedes" Feat. Cam Wallace (Produced by Cam Wallace)
11. "Cali" Feat. Coolbrothajones (Produced by ENG)
12. "Run For It" Feat. 52 Savage (Produced by Mr. Lee)
13. "Still" Feat. Cityyy (Produced by Mr. Lee)

See New Music Releases for December 2017

More From XXL