May is right around the corner, and so is plenty of dope new music.

At the top of the month we'll be getting Book of Ryan, a Royce 5'9" offering that will mark his second substantial body of work in the last few months. The first he released as part of PRhyme (PRhyme 2), a duo comprised of himself and DJ Premier. This one's a solo LP from the Detroit rhymer, and there's pretty much no way you won't constantly be pressing rewind when it drops. Book of Ryan will include features from Pusha T, Logic, Eminem and more.

On May 4, we'll be getting the third studio album from Rae Sremmurd. This one will be titled Sr3mm, and, taking a page out of OutKast's playbook, it will include solo LP's from Swae Lee (SwaeCation) and Slim Jxmmi (Jxmtroduction).

Later on in the month is a new project from Bali Baby, who will be releasing her debut album, Baylor Swift. This drop will arrive just a little over a month after the release of her excellent Bali Blanco EP, and should only serve to propel the Atlanta artist even further up the ladder of burgeoning rap stars.

On Fri., May 11, Tee Grizzley and Drako are both pulling up with new projects. Tee will be unleashing his debut album, Activated, and if the LP is anything like his My Moment project, we should be in for an awesome record. On the same day, Drako plans to drop Fully Loaded, a project that will mark his first official mixtape.

Before the month is over, 2017 XXL Freshman Kyle will deliver his debut LP, Light of Mine. With his tight rhymes and knack for melody, his album should play out like a perfect soundtrack for the summer. Bow Wow will also drop off his long-awaited Greenlight 6 mixtape.

Near the very end of the month is Pusha T, whose next LP will drop on May 25. The project doesn't have a title yet, but that bit of information should surface soon. That same day, Kid Trunks will unleash his Super Saiyan mixtape.

Check out the covers for all these projects in the gallery below.

See New Music Releases for May 2018

More From XXL