The video has always been important to the spread of hip-hop, dating back to the genre's infancy. Originally, hip-hop videos were simple, low-budget DIY projects, usually just showing the rappers performing. As hip-hop took over the world and the money started rolling in, the videos followed suit, turning into high-dollar ventures. In modern times, videos are extremely important, as your hit video can blow up online and get you onto the Billboard charts. Videos drop every week and now XXL makes it easy for you by putting everything on one page for you.

City Girls, the Miami duo under the wing of Quality Control, released the video for their self-titled debut mixtape track "Period." The visual places them in a second line, celebrating Mardi Gras in their hometown, complete with a band and full costumes.

Kevin Gates has been on a tear since he's been free from prison and it seems like he'll keep that hot hand, thanks to his latest video "Vouch." Racking up a million views in two days, it's clear that Gates was missed and that he is giving the fans exactly what they want.

Producer FKi 1st released a compilation under the moniker Good Gas months ago. This week, he dropped a video for one of its tracks, "How I Feel," featuring the always-entertaining 2 Chainz and A$AP Ferg. Tity Two Necklace is a race car driver, seemingly after a big win, while Ferg is deep in the factory.

This week also features videos from J. Cole, Tyler, The Creator, Junglepussy, Token and many more. Check out all the visual heat to drop recently below.

  • "Vouch"

    Kevin Gates
  • "Period (We Live)"

    City Girls
  • "How I Feel"

    FKi 1st featuring 2 Chainz and A$AP Ferg
  • "See You Again"

    Tyler, The Creator
  • "Album of the Year (Freestyle)"

    J. Cole
  • "Bruce Wayne"

    Fetty Wap
  • "All of You"

  • "Home Body"

    Lil Durk featuring Gunna and TK Kravitz
  • "The Opening Ceremony"

    BJ The Chicago Kid
  • "Reverse"

    Vic Mensa featuring G-Eazy
  • "Ay3"

    Ayo & Teo featuring Lil Yachty
  • "Where Them $ @"

  • "Got You"

    OMB Peezy
  • "Flamingo"

  • "Band Aid"

    Bodega Bamz
  • "No Problem"

    Tokyo Jetz
  • "Time It Is"

    Dice Soho
  • "Da Move"

    SOB x RBE and Shoreline Mafia
  • "Best Hugs"

  • "Automatic"

    Freddie Gibbs
  • "Have a Nice Day"

  • "Lotto"

    Father featuring Abra
  • "Roxanne"

    CMDWN featuring Chief Keef
  • "Boca Raton"

    Bas featuring A$AP Ferg
  • "Ooh Yea"

    Fabolous featuring Ty Dolla $ign
  • "Yeah Yeah"

    Don Q and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie Featuring 50 Cent and Murda Beatz

More From XXL