Everyone should be thankful for the advances in technology as it comes to music. You can make a song without leaving your home, upload it immediately, then have a new track that the entire world can hear. This ease-of-access has created new stars and up-and-coming talents, while also leading to way more music being created than ever before. It can be hard to keep up sometimes, but XXL is here to hold you down, collecting all of the new jams this week in one place, in an easy to digest package.

J. Cole just up and decided to drop the "Album of the Year (Freestyle)" on Tuesday (Aug 7), where he shouts out the upcoming projects from the artists on his Dreamville roster and declares that his own recently released album, KOD, deserves its props. This serves as a quick reminder of his talent level, while hinting at an upcoming project called The Off-Season.

Stefflon Don let "Pretty Girl" fly, the lead single from her upcoming mixtape, Secure, which is best described as a dancehall song with hip-hop sensibilities. The smooth summer jam also features Tiggs Da Author.

This week also featured Gucci Mane collaborating with an artist he once tried to sign, Lil Pump. Their new track, "Kept Back," is a long-overdue meeting of a big-name southern rap vet and a South Florida hip-hop staple.

Carol City artist Twelve'Len dropped his single "Let's Stay," which coincides with his new Red Bull Music documentary Twelve'Len: Definition Of A Florida Boy. As one of the up and coming names in a hot region for hip-hop like South Florida, Twelve'Len may be someone you want to keep an eye on.

In other tracks from this week, Quavo drops three (!) new songs titled "Lamb Talk," "Bubblegum" and "Workin Me", but "Bubblegum" shines above the rest. Flipp Dinero and Jay Critch hold it down for Brooklyn on "Wanna Ball," Curren$y drops "Tagra" from his upcoming Fire in the Clouds project and there's much more to bump.

Listen to the new music releases you should be listening to this week below.

  • "Album of the Year (Freestyle)"

    J. Cole
  • "Barbie Dreams"

    Nicki Minaj
  • "Kept Back"

    Gucci Mane featuring Lil Pump
  • "The Soul"

  • "What We Have"

    Nef The Pharaoh featuring Dej Loaf
  • "Fall Back"

  • "Pretty Girl"

    Stefflon Don featuring Tiggs Da Author
  • "Make It All Better Again"

  • "Superrvrazy"

    Robb Bank$
  • "Let's Stay"

  • "Know Nothing"

    Childish Major
  • "Bubblegum"

  • "Wanna Ball"

    Flipp Dinero featuring Jay Critch
  • "Bruce Banner"

    Mick Jenkins
  • "Fallback"

  • "Yeah Yeah"

    Don Q and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie featuring 50 Cent and Murda Beatz
  • "Nosebleeds"

    Reese LaFlare featuring Young Thug
  • "Taking A Walk"

    Trippie Redd
  • "Car Confessions"

    Young M.A
  • "March 12th"

    Joey Purp
  • "In My Feelings (Remix)"

    City Girls
  • "Big Chop"

    Cuban Doll featuring YBN Nahmir
  • "Pickin Up"

  • "On The Wall"

    Fetty Luciano featuring Bobby Shmurda
  • "Saucin (Remix)"

    Bay Swag featuring Lil Durk

More From XXL