After being involved in multiple beefs with the likes of Plies and The Game, Young Thug is getting back to the music. As promised he drops his second installment in the Slime Season series, Slime Season 2.

The project contains a robust 22 songs with features from Birdman, Lil Uzi Vert, Trouble and Shad Da God. Thug has also apparently fully mended his relationship with Rich Homie Quan as the fellow ATLien appears on three songs. Production is handled by the usual suspects, Metro Boomin, Southside, and London On Da Track. TM88, C4, Wheezy, Isaac Flame and others also put down beats.

The Rich Gang affiliate released the cover art for the project last weeek, which features the rap moaner as a puppet on a string being manipulated by iced-out hands. With more than enough material, this project should hold fans over for a little while.

Thug's debut album, Hy!£UN35 still doesn't have a solid release date. The project has suffered from a number of setbacks. The album was initially slated to drop over the summer, but was pushed back to September 24. That date came and went without the album dropping. He also canceled the Hy!£UN35 tour which was supposed to start the day the album came out in order to focus on the upcoming LP.

While you you wait for the first major label debut from Thugger, stream the Slime Season 2 mixtape, below.