It's been a monumental year for YFN Lucci, and he's hitting fans with a whole project full of new heat called Long Live Nut. The 9-song EP is named in honor of his late friend and mentor Nut, who passed away in 2015 following the release of the Atlanta rapper's first mixtape, Wish Me Well. Lucci announced the new EP back in February, revealing that he would be dropping it on April 4 to honor Nut's birthday.

While speaking on his late mentor being honored by the new project, Lucci said, “He helped put me on. He helped me meet Fly, who signed me to his Think It’s A Game Records. The reason why my EP is dropping on a Tuesday is because I’m dropping it on his birthday. I’m super proud of this project because I not only got the big boss [Rick Ross] on my third project, but I’ve also got Boosie, the OG, and he’s one of my favorite rappers. With this project, you’re going to see the work I’ve put into it and see my growth.”

On top of honoring his friend, Lucci was able to recruit a slew of star-studded features for the project including Lil Durk, Dreezy, Boosie Badazz, PnB Rock, as well as Rick Ross. On top of releasing the new project, the rapper also finally dropped his video for "Everyday We Lit" with PnB Rock. The two superstars post themselves up on a yacht in the tropics, where they're surrounded by some swimsuit-donning women.

This is a big moment for the Southern MC, and he's only got more accomplishments up his sleeve to follow up from 2016. Last year, he pitched himself to be part of our XXL Freshman class. Stream his latest Long Live Nut EP below and let us know your thoughts.

YFN Lucci's Long Live Nut EP Tracklist

1. "Way Up" (prod. by June James and Ramy On The Beat)
2. "Heartless" Feat. Rick Ross and Bigga Rankin (prod. by Will-A-Fool)
3. "Ammunition" Feat. Trae Pound
4. "Been Broke Before" (prod. by June James and OG Parker)
5. "10AM" Feat. Dreezy (prod. by Tino)
6. "Everyday We Lit" Feat. PnB Rock
7. "Never Worried" (prod. by June James and Ramy On The Beat)
8. "Turn They Back" Feat. Lil Durk (prod. by Donis Beats)
9. "Testimony" Feat. Boosie BadAzz (prod. by OG Parker)

Fans Name Rappers They Think Will Blow Up This Year

More From XXL