"Classic-rock-acid-rap is the genre." Eminem is back, with surprisingly little ceremony and no regard for greatest-hits decorum. Shady XV, the combination compilation-hits collection, is available for streaming ahead of its Black Friday retail release. Named for the fifteen-year span since Eminem's 1999 debut The Slim Shady LP, XV's second disc is a comprehensive look at Em's Shady Records, leaning heavily on the label's first incarnation. Obie Trice, 50 Cent, and D12 are well-represented, with Yelawolf, Slaughterhouse, Bobby Creekwater, Cashis, and more making brief appearances.

The first disc is comprised of new music, including Mr. Mathers' "Guts Over Fear" and the posse cut "Detroit Vs. Everybody." There's also "Y'all Ready Know," wherein Joell Ortiz, Royce da 5'9", Joe Budden, and Crooked I go hookless over a new DJ Premier beat.

Shady XV is preceded by Shady Classics, a 66-song mixtapes of B-sides and rarities curated by DJ Whoo Kid.

Related: "Witness The Eye Of The Tiger In Eminem's 'Guts Over Fear' Video"
"Eminem Disses Iggy Azalea, Iggy Responds"

More From XXL