Snoop Dogg might have two major network TV shows, but make no mistake, the guy will always have time for new music. Today (Oct. 27), he returns with his Make America Crip Again EP, an eight-song project which takes inspiration from President Trump's controversial campaign slogan.

Picking up six months after dropping his Neva Left album, Snoop's latest release includes features from the likes of Chris Brown, O.T. Genasis, Ha Ha Davis, October London, Designer Flow and Shon Lawon.

C. Breezy and O.T. lend an assist on "3's Company," a funky single from MACA. While that song was a lighthearted one, Snoop tackles racism on his opening track, "M.A.C.A.," where he also encourages kids stuck in rough predicaments to persevere and find their way out.

Although the title of Snoop's new EP is an obvious reference to President Trump's Make America Great Again slogan, the Doggfather says his new project isn't meant to be a heavily political one. "It’s not a statement or a political act: it's just good music. Certain people feel like we should make America 'great again,' but that time they’re referring to always takes me back to separation and segregation so I'd rather Make America Crip Again," he said in a statement.

He continued, "In my lifetime, that’s when young black men in impoverished areas organized to help their communities and to take care of their own because society basically left them for dead. A lot of people glorify the gang-banging and violence but forget that in the beginning, the Crip's main and sole purpose was to be the reflection of the Black Panthers. They looked after kids, provided after-school activities, fed them and stepped in as role models and father figures. When you listen to my records, there’s always been a mix of conscious records and party records and this EP continues that trend," he adds. "I’m taking it back to the era of being for ourselves and for everyone else. I’m for the evolution of people coming together and being one as opposed to being separate. Music is the best way to heal."

Stream Snoop's new EP below and buy it on iTunes. Watch Snoop's cover story for XXL's 20th anniversary issue when you're done with that.

Snoop Dogg's Make America Crip Again Tracklist

1. "M.A.C.A."
2. "3’s Company" Feat. Chris Brown and OT Genasis
3. "Good Foot"
4. "Dis Finna Be a Breeze" Feat. Ha Ha Davis
5. "None of Mine"
6. "My Last Name" Feat. October London
7. "Sports Center" Feat. Designer Flow
8. "Fly Away" Feat. Shon Lawon

Doggystyle Records / EMPIRE
Doggystyle Records / EMPIRE

See 40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2017

More From XXL