Samiyam is one of the illest producers to emerge from the L.A. beat scene in the past 10 years or so, and though he's produced for Earl Sweatshirt, Danny Brown and Joey Bada$$, he's also made a couple crazy solo projects, including Rap Beats Vol. 1 and Sam Baker's Album.

Now, he's back with a new album, Pizza Party, out Oct. 6 on Stones Throw. It's apparently somewhat of a departure from his dustier, loop-driven previous work, with the new album being completely free of samples. You can get a taste of the LP with the new song "The Boat Can Leave Now" below. The album is mixed and mastered by fellow Stones Throw artist Jonwayne.

Pre-order the album via Stones Throw's website and peep the tracklist below as well.

Samiyam's Pizza Party Tracklist

1. "Slime"
2. "Saturday Morning"
3. "Swamp People"
4. "Jerky"
5. "The Boat Can Leave Now"
6. "Pizza Party"
7. "Little Cookies"
8. "Dog Sweater"
9. "Sour Candy"
10. "Seattle"
11. "Rough"
12. "What Can I Do" (co-produced with Jonwayne)

New Music Releases for September 2017

More From XXL