"I sell them bums a scrap verse that's so-so nice/You get what you pays for, raps for the low low price."

That's how MF DOOM—or Viktor Vaughn, to be precise—opens his new Adult Swim song "Notebook 05," the latest entry in his 15-week series of new tracks The Missing Notebook Rhymes. Listen to it below.

Clocking in at less than 1:30, the new song certainly sounds like DOOM produced it, complete with drum chops and what sounds like a sample from an old Western movie.

Back in early August, Adult Swim announced DOOM would be dropping a new song every week for 15 straight weeks. It started with a Sean Price collab, and other songs, like a new KMD record with Jay Electronica and a Kool Keith collab, have followed.

When we spoke to Jason DeMarco, the senior vice president and creative director over at Adult Swim, about how he managed to get his hands on 15 exclusive tracks from the villain, he said some of the songs are from ongoing projects the villain is working on. Hopefully we'll see DOOM's first solo album since 2009's Born Like This sometime soon.

Elsewhere in news about Metalface, Buffalo, NY rapper Westside Gunn announced last week he's planning to drop a joint project with DOOM produced by Alchemist and Griselda producer Daringer. We're intrigued.

New Music Releases for September 2017

More From XXL