Metro Boomin was everywhere in 2017. He did joint projects with Big Sean, Nav, and Offset and 21 Savage. He produced hits for Future, Post Malone and Kodak Black. He scored commercials for Gap. Then, in April 2018, he shocked the world by claiming he was retired. Luckily for all of us, Leland can't leave rap alone, the game needs him. He answers the call on his All Heroes Don't Wear Capes album on Friday (Nov. 2).

While Metro hasn't been totally M.I.A., he has been keeping it super low-key in the past few months. That changed last week when curious billboards starting popping up in New York and Atlanta that reported the Atlanta-based beat maker missing. The promo got people speculating that new music was afoot. Rumors were substantiated when Metro shared the cover art for the new project on Instagram. A tracklist followed and now here we are.

Not All Heroes Wear Capes contains 13 tracks with a stacked lineup of feature artists including Travis Scott, 21 Savage, Young Thug, Kodak Black, Gunna and more. The bonus track on the project is the previously-released "No Complaints," a song featuring Drake and Offset that Metro released last June.

The offering will be the first release on Metro's Boominati Worldwide label, a joint venture with Republic Records the producer established last June. "Launching Boominati Worldwide is the next step in my career as a producer, an artist and a businessman," he said at the time. "I created the label to represent a collective of highly gifted individuals who have the shared gift of being able to influence the world through culture and art."

Tick, tick, boom.

Listen to Metro Boomin's Not All Heroes Wear Capes below.

Metro Boomin's Not All Heroes Wear Capes Album Tracklist

1. "10AM / Save the World" featuring Gucci Mane
2. Overdue" featuring Travis Scott
3. "Don't Come Out the House" featuring 21 Savage
4. "Dream Catcher" featuring Swae Lee and Travis Scott
5. "Space Cadet" featuring Gunna
6. "10 Freaky Girls featuring 21 Savage
7. Up to Something" featuring Travis Scott and Young Thug
8. "Only 1 (Interlude)" featuring Travis Scott
9. Lesbian" featuring Gunna and Young Thug
10. "Borrowed Love" featuring Swae Lee and WizKid
11. "Only You" featuring J Balvin, Offset and Wizkid
12. "No More" featuring Travis Scott, Kodak Black and 21 Savage
13 "No Complaints" (Bonus) featuring Drake and Offset

Boominati Worldwide
Boominati Worldwide

See Every Hip-Hop Song That Topped the Billboard Hot 100 in 2018

More From XXL