It's time to update that playlist you've been using for months. No one wants to be laughed at when they hop on the aux cord; XXL is here to save you from that experience. This week, there will be new songs from all of the names you know, in addition to some names you need to know. Enjoy the round-up.

Known for his technical skills and poignant lyrics, Logic just dropped a collab with a living legend that followed a similar path. "Homicide," Logic's latest, puts him alongside the inimitable Eminem, with both artists shining in the moment. Two rap stars from two different eras linking up like this is a big deal, and surely means a lot to everyone involved.

Sli'merre is on the way. Young Nudy and Pi'erre Bourne's collab project will be here in no time (May 8), so the new songs keep on coming. The newest offering is "Extendo," featuring a revitalized Lil Uzi Vert. This song is more laid back than some of Nudy's recent work, but the final product is still just as strong.

Never forget where you came from. BlocBoy JB's new song, "I Used To," documents his days before the money, before he was a rapper with chains and a platinum plaque to his name. It sounds like Bloc is enjoying himself and is getting the bounce back that he started with. Things have changed and he's come a long way from the past.

This week also featured new music from Blueface, Joyner Lucas, Mozzy and more. Catch them all below.

  • "Homicide"

    Logic featuring Eminem
  • "Extendo"

    Young Nudy featuring Lil Uzi Vert
  • "I Used To"

    BlocBoy JB
  • "No Stylist (Remix)"

    French Montana featuring Quavo
  • "Wipe Me Down"

    Thutmose featuring Tory Lanez
  • "Interstellar"

  • "Wassup"

    Berner featuring Wiz Khalifa and Chevy Woods
  • "Tweakin"

    Asian Da Brat
  • "Stop Cappin"

  • "Killdrummy"

  • "Gimme That"

    Young Chop
  • "Devil's Work"

    Joyner Lucas
  • "True & Livin"

    Blu & Exile
  • "Old Town Road (Diplo Remix)"

    Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus and Diplo
  • "Middle Child"

    PnB Rock featuring XXXTentacion
  • "Dance"

    Hoodrich Pablo Juan
  • "Out in the Jungle"

    Styles P
  • "Still"

    Maxo Kream
  • "Soul"

    Kur featuring Mozzy
  • "Sometimes"

    Bodega Bamz
  • "Heaven"

    Kossisko featuring G-Eazy
  • "1017 Paper Route"

    Z Money featuring Key Glock
  • "Go Loko"

    YG featuring Tyga and Jon Z
  • "Cut Up"

    Blac Youngsta
  • "Started"

    Iggy Azalea
  • "Breakdown"

    Shoreline Mafia featuring Mac P Dawg
  • "Dont @ Me"

    Jay Critch
  • "Bestie"

    Bhad Bhabie featuring Megan Thee Stallion
  • "Kill Tek Piece"

    Warhol.SS featuring Lil Mosey
  • "Kerwin Frost Scratch That"

    10k.Caash featuring Matt Ox
  • "Disparagement"

    Tech N9ne featuring Krizz Kaliko and King Iso
  • "Let Em Know"

    Booka600 featuring Lil Durk and Lil Zay Osama
  • "Crazy Story 2.0"

    King Von featuring Lil Durk
  • "Ruthless"

    Lil Tjay featuring Jay Critch
  • "Backyard"

    Kota The Friend

More From XXL