Philadelphia rapper Kur provides more heat for the summer, releasing his new EP, Smked Out, on Saturday (Aug. 18).

The "No Shine" rapper gives up seven songs on the new release, with the only guest appearance coming from Lil Durk. Kur taps a different producer for each cut, with Maaly Raw, Yola, Ibeatz and more contributing.

It's another hard-body offering from the rapper who put out his Da 9 mixtape last August, preceded by the 180 mixtape three months prior that featured Casey Veggies, Chynna and more.

Like always, Kur is giving that straight raw uncut. "[My music] was a shock to people because people wasn’t saying it exactly how it was or people was sugarcoating it and I just gave my shit to the grit," he told XXL in 2017. "Y’all gonna hear it. My whole thing when I’m writing, when I'm playing this shit, I want people's moms to be like, 'Well, what the fuck did he go through?' or 'Why did he say that?' I want people’s heads to turn. So that’s always been my thing. And then I kinda lost myself from doing that, but I’m back on it. I strayed from doing it, now I’m back doing it."

Listen to Kur's Smked Out EP below.

Kur's Smked Out EP Tracklist

1. "Home Invasion" (produced by Maaly Raw)
2. "Get It Together" (produced by Jonathan for 3)
3. "Ask For" (produced by Yola)
4. "Swing" (produced by Ibeatz)
5. "Cant Call It" (produced by Dougie)
6. "Credit" featuring Lil Durk (produced by Kyduh)
7. "Cant Keep Up" (produced by Bobbo)

7947 Records
7947 Records

63 Hip-Hop Artists Who've Gone Gold in 2018

More From XXL