Welcome to another week of new hip-hop. This is a particularly packed post, with seemingly every rapper out having a new song to offer. That's a positive for rap fans, so there are no complaints on this end. Enjoy the genre's latest and let XXL get you up to speed with this week's roundup.

There aren't too many rappers who can outwork Kevin Gates; his latest single further solidifies that point. On "Yukatan," he spins a tale about a drug deal gone south while also describing the ins and outs of hustling and how to stay safe in that wild world. He runs through a variety of flows on the track, sounding as sharp as ever.

Just about two months removed from dropping off "Let Me Breathe," YBN Almighty Jay continues his transition into focusing on more serious subject matter in his music. Jay's new song, "In Love With a Dream," is about a loving relationship with fellow rapper DreamDoll. On the track, Jay talks about their ups and downs and shares how important she is to him and how much she's changed him for the better. The song is good, while also being different from most of his previous music.

Taking things across the pond is Skepta, whose return to the rap game is imminent. He signaled that this week by dropping "Bullet From a Gun," the first single from Ignorance Is Bliss, which is his new album that drops on May 31. On the new song, he reveals his current, more freewheeling mindset. The chorus references some friend and relationship issues, but he pushes on, looking ahead to the future. Skepta is intensely focused on this one and his forthcoming work is shaping up to be impressive.

This week also features music from Denzel Curry, Calboy, Don Toliver and others. Catch them all below.

  • "#Yukatan"

    Kevin Gates
  • "In Love With a Dream"

    YBN Almighty Jay
  • "Bullet From a Gun"

  • "Soakin Wet"

    Marlo featuring City Girls and Offset
  • "Picasso"

  • "Still the Same"

  • "5002 - 0 Message to Goodz"

  • "Your Side, My Side"

    Lightshow featuring Wale
  • "Civil War"

  • "Walk on Water"

  • "Best You Had"

    Don Tolliver
  • "Run?"

  • "Dope & a Baby"

    Danny Towers
  • "Ricky"

    Denzel Curry
  • "Suge Freestyle"

    Bow Wow
  • "Caroline"

    Calboy featuring Polo G
  • "Pipe Down"

    Chris Webby featuring Anoyd
  • "Suge (Yea Yea) Freestyle"

  • "Proud of Me"

    Lil Keed featuring Young Thug
  • "Commando"

    Logic featuring G-Eazy
  • "Bad 2 Da Bone"

    Queen Key
  • "All Eyez on Me"

    Mir Fontane
  • "The Easy Way"

    DJ Paul featuring Yelawolf and Seed Of 6ix
  • "Process"

  • "WYRM"

    Quelle Chris
  • "Locked Up"

    Tee Grizzley
  • "Dragon Tales"

  • "Drunk on Saturday"

  • "Pups"

    A$AP Ferg featuring A$AP Rocky
  • "Bird"

    CJ Fly
  • "Trappin Worldwide"

    Robnhood Tra
  • "She Live"

    Maxo Kream featuring Megan Thee Stallion
  • "The Way It Is"

    Money Man
  • "WYTD"

    D Savage

More From XXL