There will always be new hip-hop videos, simply because the genre arguably does it best. Plus, with the way technology works now, a video blowing up online could help propel a rapper to the charts and make that ever so evasive gold or platinum plaque come their way. Hopefully, a few of the rap visuals that went live this week take off; it's better for the artists, the fans and the genre.

Goldlink has been talented out of the gate, but last year was a banner one, with a Grammy nod and a platinum plaque coming his way for his slow-burning hit "Crew" featuring Shy Glizzy and Brent Faiyaz. Earlier this year, he returned with the smooth single "Got Friends," and this week, the Miguel-assisted track gets its own video. While 'Link doesn't appear, Miguel does, as he attempts to woo a few beautiful women at a diner. A whole lot unfolds from that point on and it turns out that Miguel, in addition to his singing and dancing ability can fly.

YBN Cordae has been taking the internet by storm for most of 2018, still finding a way to stand out while being a member of such a popular young squad. His new video for "Target" centers him facing an overzealous cop, who pulls him over and cuffs everyone. The well-shot video is mostly scenes of Cordae rapping in the car with his friends and it has a cliffhanger of sorts. Who knows what happens next.

Shoreline Mafia is an L.A.-based rap group consisting of the four members Ohgeesy, Rob Vicious, Master Kato and Fenix Flexin. They announced their deal with Atlantic Records in May and kept working, racking up millions of streams as they've been for the last year. Their newest video is for the song "Bands" off Rob Vicious' solo mixtape, Traplantic. The visual takes place at a mansion with the group's members spitting their verses and 1TakeJay dancing along. Ah, to be young and getting money.

This week also features new videos from Mozzy, Gangsta BooCousin StizzBrockhampton, City Girls, Action Bronson and more. Catch 'em all below.

  • "Got Friends"

    Goldlink featuring Miguel
  • "Target"

    YBN Cordae
  • "Bands"

    Shoreline Mafia
  • "Walk Up"

  • "Po'ed Up"

    Paris featuring Gunna
  • "Loco"

    Lil GotIt
  • "Bacc to the Basics"

    Quando Rondo
  • "Streetz Baby"

    Q Money featuring Key Glock
  • "Millionaire Dick"

    City Girls
  • "2 Smoove"

    Doe Boy
  • "Talking"

    Gangsta Boo and BeatKing
  • "Miami"

  • "Made"

    Cousin Stizz
  • "London"

  • "3 AM"

    Trill Sammy featuring YoungBoy Never Broke Again and Cashmere Cat
  • "San Marcos"

  • "Know How It Feel"

  • "Mission Impossible"

    Rico Recklezz
  • "VSVSVS"

  • "Big Deal"

    Kid Ink
  • "Story"

  • "White Bronco"

    Action Bronson
  • "AM Vibez"

    Project Youngin
  • "Favors"

    Yella Beezy
  • "Intelligence"

  • "If I'm Lyin, I'm Flyin"

    Kodak Black
  • "Venting Session"

  • "That Was God"

    Nef The Pharaoh featuring Jay Brown and Lesia Brown
  • "Wanted"

    Yungeen Ace featuring YoungBoy Never Broke Again

More From XXL