Lucid dreams do come true. "The day I make a collab tape with @1future is the day I made it 🏁," buzzing Chicago rapper Juice Wrld posted on Twitter almost exactly a year ago. Before the national exposure. Before his breakout song "Lucid Dreams" broke into the top five of the Billboard Hot 100. Before he signed a contract with Interscope Records reportedly worth $3 million. If we are going by his standards, it's officially time to welcome Juice into the big leagues. On Friday (Oct. 19), JW teams with Future on the joint album Wrld on Drugs.

For those of us on the outside looking in, this project came out of nowhere. A buzz first started over the weekend when the two rappers posted footage of a video they were shooting. The following day, they unveiled the joint single "Fine China."

In all, the newly-formed duo deliver 16 new bangers to eagerly-awaiting fans. Lil Wayne, Gunna, Nicki Minaj, Young Thug and more make guest appearances. Behind the scenes, Wheezy and others put in work on the production end while Alex Tumay mixed most of the tape.

Juice continues his meteoric rise to fame. We should be getting another joint project from him in the near future as he and Ski Mask The Slump God have a mixtape in the works. Hendrix is coming off the July release of his BeastMode 2 mixtape and is in credit-demanding mode. This should be good.

Listen to Future and Juice Wrld's new Wrld on Drugs joint album below.

Future and Juice Wrld's Wrld on Drugs Album Tracklist

1. "Jet Lag" featuring Young Scooter
2. "Astronauts"
3. "Fine China"
4. "Red Bentley" featuring Young Thug
5. "Make It Back"
6. "Oxy" featuring Lil Wayne
7. "Fam"
8. "Different" featuring Yung Bans
9. "Shorty"
10. "Realer N Realer"
11. "No Issues"
12. "Wrld on Drugs"
13. "Afterlife"
14. "Ain't Livin' Right" featuring Gunna
15. "Transformer" featuring Nicki Minaj
16. "Hard Work Pays Off"

Epic Records
Epic Records

See Photos of Future's Different Looks Over the Years

More From XXL