One of Detroit's best young artists returns with another project. Last week, FMB DZ unloaded his In My Bag project, a 14-track effort that includes features from E-40 and Philthy Rich.

Led by his E-40-assisted party anthem, "Lit," DZ's latest is a showcase for the rapper's grimy brand of street-oriented bars. On the aforementioned single, DZ keeps a lighter tone without letting you forget where he comes from.

"Yeah these niggas tuck they tail when I come around/Me and Choose in Fairfield blowing out the pound/Lil dirty ass nigga better watch your mouth/Or I'll have my young niggas outside your house," he raps.

Elsewhere on the project, DZ, who dropped off his Washington DZ mixtape last fall, links up with his fellow Detroit artist La'Britney on a track called "Back Against the Wall." Every track slaps, and if you haven't started paying attention to FMB DZ, you probably should.

Listen to In My Bag for yourself below.

FMB DZ In My Bag Tracklist:

1. "Not The Same
2. "Where was you"
3. "Made Man"
4. "Lit" featuring E-40
5. "Fast Money"
6. "Living Legend"
7. "Mob Ties"
8.  "Back Against The Wall" featuring La'Britney
9.  "Gold Bottles"
10. "60 Seconds"
11. "Dripping" featuring Philthy Rich
12. "Off The Porch"
13. "Slide On Em" featuring Doughboy Clay
14. "On My Shit

Streamers via SoundCloud
Streamers via SoundCloud

Here's the Ultimate Guide to Rappers With Acronyms in Their Name

More From XXL