Drake's stable of artists continues to grow as it was recently announced that Toronto singer, Plaza, is the latest member of the OVO Sound team.

The news broke last night (June 10) on the latest episode of OVO Sound Radio. Toward the end of the show, Oliver El-Khatib announced, "Before I leave gonna play Shadow, an EP by Plaza, the newest member of the OVO Sound family." .

The signing seemingly comes out of nowhere. The last artist to ink a deal with OVO was Dvsn back in February of 2016. The following month, he put out his album, Sept. 5. Drake continues his streak of signing artists who are mostly unknown in the States and trying to curate them into stars, which seems to be a lost art in the music industry nowadays.

Plaza quickly has to show and prove. His Shadow EP, which is the follow up to his debut project, One Last Summer, features five solo songs. The T Dot crooner has a ghostly falsetto similar to The Weeknd, and backs his vocals with airy instrumentals that are mostly complimented with deep bass.

OVO's stable now consists of Plaza, Dvsn, Roy Woods, Majid Jordan, OB O'Brien and PartyNextDoor.

Listen to Plaza's Shadow EP below.

Plaza's Shadow EP Tracklist

1. "Karma"
2. "Run This"
3. "Love You Again"
4. "Over"
5. "Personal"

See Photos of Drake's Different Looks Over the Years

More From XXL