It's been 20 years since Dr. Octagon released their debut album, Dr. Octagonecologyst, and now, the trio of Kool Keith, Dan The Automator and DJ Qbert is back with Moosebumps: An Exploration Into Modern Day Horripilation.

While the trio may be two decades removed from their debut project, Dr. Octagon hasn't missed a step, still sounding as eccentric as they originally did. The 11-track project kicks off with the song "Octagon Octagon," which features Kool Keith rapping like only he could with his non-sensical rhymes.

"I was writing octagon in an octagon hat/With octagon underwear taking an octagon bath/With octagon soap, my octagon motorcycle made/By octagon bikes/Stand up late in octagon heights living that octagon life/Wiping the girls off with octagon baby wipes/Using the octagon washing machine to dry," Kool Keith spits.

Along with the streaming release of the new album, Moosebumps will also be getting a physical release on Record Store Day 2018. The physical copy of the project will include Moosebumps on CD.

Listen to the new album and check out the tracklist below.

Dr. Octagon's Moosebumps: An Exploration Into Modern Day Horripilation Tracklist

1. "Octagon Octagon"
2. "Polka Dots"
3. "Black Hole Son"
4. "Power Of The World"
5. "Operation Zero"
6. "Bear Witness IV"
7. "Area 54 (IG2)"
8. "Flying Waterbed (IG4)"
9. "3030 Meets The Doc Pt.1"
10. "Karma Sutra"
11. "Hollywood Tailswinging

Bulk Recordings
Bulk Recordings

See New Music Releases for April 2018

More From XXL