De La Soul and Snoop Dogg have definitely caught a vibe just in time for summer. As the golden era greats gear up to drop their eighth studio album, And the Anonymous Nobody, on August 26, the trio delivers a taste test to their new music – with a verse from the Doggfather, to boot. It's called "Pain" and you can hear it above.

The vocals of Posdnuos, Dave aka Trugoy the Dove and Maseo dance on the twangy, guitar-laced beat with the Dogg holding down the third verse. The overall message of the song, as the chorus drives home, is that no matter your problems, "pain won't make it better," so that the listener should let out their emotions freely.

The funky, laidback track ends with the glitch message, "your music means everything" and the cover art for the single is a portion of the album's entire cover art.

And the Anonymous Nobody marks De La's first musical release in 12 years. Pos, Dave and Mas dropped a teaser EP, For Your Pain and Suffering as an apology to fans for the delay on their new music. And the Anonymous Nobody will be a completely fan-funded effort, with the guys taking to the crowd funding world of Kickstarter to ask fans for donations to make the album happen. De La collected a record $600,000 in less than 72 hours when their initial goal was only $110,000, setting a record for the site.

Check out the tracklist for the upcoming LP, which includes features from Usher, 2 Chainz, Estelle, Pete Rock and more. Pre-order for the album is available now on iTunes, Amazon and in CD and vinyl forms.

De La Soul's And the Anonymous Nobody Tracklist

1. “Genesis (Intro)” Feat. Jill Scott
2. “Royalty Capes”
3. “Pain” Feat. Snoop Dogg
4. “Property of” Feat. Roc Marciano
5. “memory of… (US)” Feat. Estelle and Pete Rock
6. “Cbgbs”
7. “Lord Intended” Feat. Justin Hawkins
8. “Snoopies” Feat. David Byrne
9. “Greyhounds” Feat. Usher
10. “Sexy Bitch”
11. “Trainwreck”
12. “Drawn” Feat. Little Dragon
13. “Whoodeeni” Feat. 2 Chainz
14. “Nosed Up”
15. “You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)”
16. “Here In After” Feat. Damon Albarn
17. “Exodus (Outro)”

50 Great Albums From Rappers With Poetic Flows