On Thursday (Nov. 17), Childish Gambino debuts a new song called "Redbone" off his upcoming album Awaken, My Love! You can listen to the song above. Annie Mac debuted it on her BBC 1 radio show, describing the track as "oozing with soul."

Last week Gambino debuted "Me and Your Mama" on Beats 1 Radio with Zane Lowe, but "Redbone" is somehow even funkier than that cut.

The album is set to drop Dec. 2 and features just eleven songs. Peep the tracklist below. You can cop an exclusive poster when you pre-order the album on Gambino's website.

Gambino hasn't spoken much about the album at all, instead choosing to let the music do the talking. So far it's paying off: the feedback on both new tracks have been exceptional so far, giving people high hopes for Awaken, My Love!

Some people think the album might have a conceptual bent to it. There seems to be some sort of arc from track one ("Me and Your Mama") to track ten ("The Night Me and Your Momma Met") and the album cover depicts a woman's face.

Childish Gambino’s Awaken, My Love! Tracklist

1. “Me and Your Mama”
2. “Have Some Love”
3, “Boogieman”
4. “Zombies”
5. “Riot”
6. “Redbone”
7. “California”
8. “Terrified”
9. “Baby boy”
10. “The Night Me And Your Momma Met”
11. “Stand Tall”

Here Are the Most Anticipated Hip-Hop Projects for the Rest of 2016

More From XXL