Today Childish Gambino premiered the first song off his upcoming album Awaken, My Love! It's called "Me and Your Mama" and following a premiere on Beats 1 radio with Zane Lowe, you can listen to it above.

The song has a rock/soul feel, filled with synths and strings, while Gambino wails across the song. There's a beautiful extended section at the end that's just instrumental.

After news leaked early this week that Gambino's next album was expected Dec. 2, he confirmed the LP is releasing that day and posted the official album cover to Twitter. You can peep that below, as well as the tracklist for the album.

Reddit sleuths figured out he'd already shown us the cover, though. In a scene from the season finale of his hit FX show Atlanta, what looks like a vinyl record shows up in different shots. It looked like cover art, and now it's been confirmed that it was indeed.

In addition, Gambino has set up a pre-order for the album. Exclusive posters are available through his website until Dec. 2, and a vinyl release is set for 2017.

The album will be Gambino's first project since STN MTN, which he dropped in 2014. Judging by "Me and Your Mama," it'll have very little rapping, if any at all.

Childish Gambino's Awaken, My Love! Tracklist

1. "Me and Your Mama"
2. "Have Some Love"
3, "Boogieman"
4. "Zombies"
5. "Riot"
6. "Redbone"
7. "California"
8. "Terrified"
9. "Baby boy"
10. "The Night Me And Your Momma Met"
11. "Stand Tall"

Here Are the Most Anticipated Hip-Hop Projects for the Rest of 2016