Just like that, we have the new mixtape from Chief Keef, as the Chicago rapper delivered the fifth installment in his The Leek series on Friday (March 23).

The new tape is Sosa's second mixtape release of 2018, following The Leek Vol. 4, which dropped earlier this month. On the latest version, the Glo Gang rhymer offers up 17 new solo bangers. The artwork for the project features a black-and-white image of King Keef sitting on a throne.

Aside from the music, Sosa has been keeping a low profile in 2018, following some legal issues that happened in late 2017. In December, it was revealed he had a warrant out for his arrest in California stemming from a minor car accident he was in in Hollywood back in September. When police arrived on the scene of the accident, they discovered Keef was driving with a suspended or revoked license. He was ordered to show up to court, but didn't, leading to the warrant.

He also had issues in April when he was arrested for DUI in Miami. It was later revealed he had eight drugs in his system at the time of his arrest including morphine, codeine, promethazine, THC, hydrocodone, norcodeine, dihydrocodeine and hydromorphone.

It looks like Keef is in music mode for 2018.

Listen to Chief Keef's new mixtape The Leek Vol. 5 below.

Chief Keef's The Leek Vol. 5 Mixtape Tracklist

1. "She a Freak"
2. "Can't Wait"
3. "New Trap"
4. "Office"
5. "Cocky"
6. "Rounds"
7. "Traumatized"
8. "Mac 10"
9. "Almoney"
10. "Excited"
11. "Pardon Em"
12. "Espn"
13. "Action"
14. "Nemo"
15. "Ya Know"
16. "Freak"
17. "Flexin"

Glo Gang Records
Glo Gang Records

See New Music Releases for March 2018

More From XXL