It has been fourteen years since hardcore Harlem duo Cannibal Ox put out a full-length release. On March 3, the two will release Blade Of Ronin and based on how their most recent cut "Iron Rose" sounds, the two are back with a vengeance. With a strong following that have been waiting nearly fifteen years to hear new music from Vast Aire and Vordul Mega, Cannibal Ox give a brief glimpse into what to expect from Blade Of The Ronin. Over a looped up beat the two lay lyrical slaughter with their aggressive flow before MF Doom comes on to put his fingerprints all over the track.

After becoming cult figures following the release of The Cold Vein on Def Jux, Cannibal Ox stepped away from the limelight in 2003 while rumors of a breakup ran rampant. In 2012, Vast Aire cleared up the rumors in an interview with XXL, "“The rumors are going to be rumors,” he said. “People are going to speculate. We never broke up. There was nothing to break up between us. We’ve been friends for almost 20 years. So there was nothing. We in the hood. You could see us on the block. Meanwhile, you probably begging us to do an album. You know what I mean? It’s a great album to us. We love it. But we have a lot of other projects that we love and respect."

The long break from music is over and their sophomore LP Blade Of The Ronin is coming Mar. 3. Check out "Iron Rose" above and the tracklist below:

1. Cipher Unknown (Intro)
2. Opposite of Desolate f/ Double A.B.
3. Psalm 82
4. The Power Cosmiq f/ Kenyattah Black
5. Blade: The Art of Ox f/ Artifacts & U-God (of Wu-Tang Clan)
6. Pressure of Survival (Skit)
7. Carnivorous f/ Elzhi & Bill Cosmiq
8. Thunder In July f/ Space, Swave Sevah & Elohem Star
9. Water
10. The Horizon (Interlude)
11. Harlem Knights
12. Sabertooth f/ Irealz & Bill Cosmiq
13. Iron Rose f/ MF Doom
14. Solar System (Cosmos) (Skit)
15. The Fire Rises
16. Gotham (Ox City)
17. Unison (Skit)
18. Vision f/ The Quantum)
19. Salvation