Brother Ali is dropping his first new album in five years on May 5. With the release date quickly approaching, the Minneapolis rapper builds the hype by unveiling the tracklist for All the Beauty in This Whole Life.

The new LP will feature 15 tracks with guest appearances by Sa-Roc, deM Atlas, Amir Sulaiman and Idris Philips. Production is handled entirely by Ant of Atmosphere. The album will explore the concept of beauty in a variety of ways.

"This entire album is based on the reality that beauty is the splendor of truth,” Ali said. "Beauty in all of its forms is the outward manifestation of love and virtue. It soothes the soul and pulls it gently toward the truth it communicates. Every word and note of this album is intended to either reflect beauty, or expose the ugliness that blocks us from living lives of meaning."

Check out the entire tracklist for All the Beauty in This Whole Life below. Physical copies of Ali’s upcoming album are available for pre-order through Fifth Element. You can also grab it digitally on iTunes or Bandcamp.

Brother Ali’s All the Beauty in This Whole Life Tracklist

1. “Pen to Paper” Feat. Amir Sulaiman
2. “Own Light (What Hearts Are For)”
3. “Special Effects” Feat. deM Atlas
4. “Can't Take That Away”
5. “Dear Black Son”
6. “We Got This” Feat. Sa-Roc
7. “Uncle Usi Taught Me”
8. “Pray For Me”
9. “It Ain't Easy”
10. “Never Learn”
11. “Tremble”
12. “Before They Called You White”
13. “The Bitten Apple” Feat. Idris Philips
14. “Out of Here
15. “All the Beauty in This Whole Life”

Here Are the 2017 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See

More From XXL