It's that time of the year again. Last night (May 15), the line up for the 2012 Rock the Bells tour was announced and much like its past showcases, this installment is jam-packed with performances from old-school legends, established superstars and rising acts.

Set to kick off at the NOS Events Center in San Bernardino, CA on August 18th and 19th the Guerilla Union sponsored festival will also be trekking through the Shoreline Amphitheatre  in Mountain View (8/25-8/26) and closing at the PNC Bank Arts Center in New Jersey (9/1-9/2).

Featuring a slew of acts including the likes of Kid Cudi, Nas, Wiz Khalifa, J. Cole, Ice Cube, Dipset, Mac Miller, Kendrick Lamar, Naughty by Nature and much more, the star-studded festival will be reuniting groups Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, who will be performing their classic E. 1999 Eternal in its entirety, and The Hit Squad (EPMD, Redman, Das EFX, K Solo, Keith Murray). Also joining the bill is Missy Elliott and Timbaland, as well as Method Man & Redman who together will be performing their fan-favorite Blackout LP also in its entirety.

Despite being featured on the line-up, Chi-Town MC Lupe Fiasco has announced that he won’t be part of the festivities, tweeting via his Twitter account “Not doing Rock The Bellz…thats a typo fam and friends…#FreedomAintFreeMay22.”

Hosting the shows will be RZA and Supernatural with more surprise acts to be named at a later date.  See below for the full list.—Ralph Bristout