Summer is upon us. And with it comes a myriad of important questions. Which of your friends is going to run the gauntlet and hold the first cookout? Who's going to hopelessly fall in love at the club this weekend? What's going to be on your summer playlist? To give you a cheat code for the last question, check out some of the best songs that released this week.

Vince Staples' new album Big Fish Theory came in today with the refreshing force it was hyped up to be. One of the songs that highlights this the most is the song "Yeah Right." The jarring, industrial production is put to rest by Vince and the HiiiPower MC Kendrick Lamar.

It's unfair to argue about your favorite song off of DJ Khaled's new album Grateful, seeing how it only dropped today with over 20 songs to pick from. With a tracklist that reads like a wish list for any hip-hop artist, "Pull a Caper" is an early standout featuring Kodak Black, Rick Ross and Gucci Mane. The Danny Boy Styles beat feels cool to the touch as the three rappers skate smoothly with stunt raps.

While the world impatiently waits for Lil Wayne's Tha Carter V, DJ Stevie J released a new song from Weezy on his project The Appreciation 9. It's unclear when the song "YFS" was recorded but it features Lil Wayne in prime auto-tune form. Hopefully it's only a matter of time before we get a complete project from Lil Wayne.

300 Entertainment rapper OMB Peezy shares a cautionary tale with his new song "Porch." It's something a lot of the misguided youth need to hear regarding the dangers of the streets. The bouncy production from DTB-should help spread the avuncular words from Peezy.

With heavy hitters like Vince Staples and DJ Khaled dropping albums today, some may have missed out on TEC and Maine Musik's Spider Nation project. On it, the Baton Rouge artists dedicate the track "Momma Str8" to their respective mothers. They both promise to go all in with their music in order to make sure their mothers can rest easily for once.

Royce 5'9" also collabed with Westside Gunn and Conway on a crazy joint called "Gov Ball," and just in the nick of time, Metro Boomin slid in with a fire new track called "No Complaints" featuring Drake and Offset. That Metro album is on the way.

You can check out all of the best songs of this week below.

10 Rappers Who Have Deleted Their Social Media Accounts

More From XXL