Los Angeles' own Azizi Gibson has been on the come-up for a while now, and he continues that journey with his latest project, Memoirs of the Reaper. Powered by his single "Nintendo King," the album also features guest appearances from King Mez and Ray Wright ("Passengers").

Gibson earned his first major bit of exposure when he signed with Flying Lotus' Brainfeeder Records back in 2012. Before leaving the label in 2015, he dropped projects like Ghost in The ShellIgnorant Prayers with Jeremiah Jae, and his Backward Books album. After that, he dropped his excellent The Last EP. Now, he's dropped another album, and it's also pretty damn good.

You can see a bit of how Gibson's evolved by streaming his latest project via Spotify below. Cop his project on iTunes here.

Azizi Gibson's Memoirs of the Reaper Tracklist

1. "Intro"
2. "Passenger" (Feat. King Mez & Ray Wright)
3. "Flavors"
4. "Lost"
5. "Nintendo King"
6. "High"
7. "Freak"
8. "Protein Shake"
9. "Sex Message"

Here Are the 2017 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See

More From XXL