August Greene's eponymous debut album is finally here—sort of. On Monday (March 5), the dream team trio comprised of Common, Grammy-winning pianist-producer Robert Glasper and drummer-producer Karriem Riggins gave their eagerly awaited project to the folks at NPR so fans could stream it a few days earlier than its official release date on Friday (March 9).

Checking in at 11 tracks, August Greene's debut finds all involved at their absolute best, and they flaunted their obvious chemistry on "Black Kennedy," a meditative cut they dropped off just a couple of weeks back.

"Like the sun grow I roll through the jungle on a humble/Got compassion from my mother, streets from my uncle," Common spits on the peaceful Glasper and Riggins-crafted instrumental.

Check out August Greene's debut for yourself on NPR. Peep their video for "Optimistic" when you're done with that.

August Greene's Debut Album Tracklist

1. "Meditation"
2. "Black Kennedy"
3. "Let Go" Feat. Samora Pinderhughes
4. "Practice" Feat. Samora Pinderhughes
5. "Fly Away"
6. "Aya"
7. "Piano Interlude"
8. "No Apologies"
9. "The Time"
10."Optimistic" Feat. Brandy
11."Swisha Suite"

Courtesy of August Greene
Courtesy of August Greene

See New Music Releases for March 2018

More From XXL