After dropping the song "Doubt Me" last week, Young Greatness returns with his newest mixtape, Bloody Summer. 

Produced by Drumma Boy and a number of other producers, the 15-song project features a hypnotic trap sound that showcases Young Greatness' signature melodic style. “The first time I heard him, I knew he was going to be big,” said Cash Money Records co-founder Birdman. “He’s got a grasp on melody that few artists have. It’s the sound of the future.”

With Bloody Summer serving as his latest release, the New Orleans rapper has been going strong for a few years now, releasing I Tried to Tell Em 2 in 2016 and earning a gold plaque for his song "Moolah" in 2015.

Last year, XXL caught up with the rapper to discuss his hit song. When asked if he knew the song would take off the way it did, Young Greatness revealed he didn't even like the track at first.

"To be honest with you, I didn’t like it," he told us. "I made it and I was like, 'Ah man, it’s bullshit.' When I made it, we all loved the record instantly, but once I went on promo and was performing it, it didn’t feel right to me because at first people didn’t understand it. But it’s a rhythmic record, so those kind of records, you have to work them on people so they can understand it, and once people really took the time to listen to the song and the message, that’s when the song really caught on and that’s when it started feeling right to me, like yeah…this the one."

Check out the tracklist and listen to Bloody Summer below. Head to iTunes to purchase the project.

Young Greatness' Bloody Summer Mixtape Tracklist

1. "Drugs and Money"
2. "Switch Sides"
3. "Champion"
4. "Family" Feat. Lil Duke
5. "Doubt Me"
6. "Pull Up"
7. "Thug Life"
8. "Big Tymer"
9. "Kabbage"
10. "I4u"
11. "Jungle Lights"
12. "Toni Braxton"
13. "Gimmi Dat"
14. "Say to Me"
15. "Shots at Me"

Mile High Music Group
Mile High Music Group

See New Music Releases for November 2017

More From XXL