In the new video for "American You," Yelawolf goes back to his Southern backwoods roots, mostly eschewing rap for a slow, country-tinged ballad. Setting up monitors and amps in the middle of a field, the populist anthem is dedicated to the people around whom the rapper grew up in Alabama. The cut will appear on his second album, Love Story, his first full-length release since his 2012 collaboration with Travis Barker; his major label debut, Radioactive, was released the year before.

Yelawolf recently announced that he will be touring in support of Love Story, embarking on a whirlwind two-month swing that kicks off May 1 in Detroit. By the end of June, he will have hit most major markets in the country, including several festival dates. Check out the tracklist for Love Story below; the album is due out on April 21. The only feature comes courtesy of his mentor and Shady Records boss, Eminem.

Check out the BTS for "American You" below.

1. Outer Space
2. Change
3. American You
4. Whiskey In A Bottle
5. Ball And Chain (Interlude)
6. Till It's Gone
7. Devil In My Veins
8. Best Friend feat. Eminem
9. Empty Bottles
10. Heart Break
11. Tennessee Love
12. Box Chevy V
13. Love Story
14. Johnny Cash
15. Have A Great Flight
16. Sky's The Limit
17. Disappear
18. Fiddle Me This