Wise Intelligent of the legendary Poor Righteous Teachers is gearing up to release a brand new joint album called Game of Death with Austin, Texas-based producer Gensu Dean. XXL is premiering the first single from that album, "Amen," today, and you can hear it below.

With a historical bent that looks to bridge the gap between Roxanne Shante and Jay Electronica, the upcoming album contains messages like, "Your shit ain't hip-hop if it's corporate." PRT were pioneers in the conscious hip-hop sub-genre, so fans of the iconic group sho

Game of Death drops June 2, and you can pre-order the album on iTunes now.

Wise Intelligent and Gensu Dean's Game of Death Tracklist

1. "Life" Feat. Hakhem U.L. Allah
2. "Wtf?"
3. "Ever so Lightly"
4. "We Are"
5. "Damn"
6. "Ooh Wee" (Shakiyla Pt. 4)
7. "G.O.D. (Game of Death)"
8. "Black Fear"
9. "Amen"
10. "Death" Feat. Akil Jalu Allah

40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2017

More From XXL