Tyler The Creator is giving gifts just in time for the holidays. After releasing his remake of How The Grinch Stole Christmas' "You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch" toward the end of October, the rapper jumped onto Twitter to announce that he will be dropping off Music Inspired by Illumination & Dr. Seuss' The Grinch, which is a six-track EP that is themed after the recently released remake of the timeless Christmas children's movie. He made the announcement earlier today.

Tyler made the revelation after one Twitter user told Tyler they couldn't wait for him to drop a Christmas album. Tyler informed the fan that their wish would pretty much be coming true.


Music Inspired by Illumination & Dr. Seuss' The Grinch, Tyler's Grinch-themed EP, features six tracks and it includes offerings from Santigold, Jerry Paper and Ryan Beatty. Beatty and Santigold are featured on "Lights On," which Tyler released earlier today.

On the uptempo beat, Santigold, Beatty and Tyler discuss wanting to come home in time for the holidays. Tyler, who closes out the song, dishes about the issues he encounters along the way.

"Bar is low, texts slow/No goodbyes, no xo/My flight delay, no echo/Hurry cause the plan's urgent," the "Puff" rapper spits.

Tyler's EP releases in less than 24 hours, check out his tracklist in the meantime.

Tyler The Creator's Music Inspired by Illumination & Dr. Seuss' The Grinch EP Tracklist 

1. "Whoville"
2. "Lights On" featuring Ryan Beatty and Santigold
3. "Hot Chocolate" featuring Jerry Paper
4. "Big Bag"
5. "When Gloves Come Off" featuring Ryan Beatty
6. "Cindy Lou's Wish"

Columbia Records, a Division of Sony Music Entertainment, as exclusive licensee

See Photos of Tyler, The Creator's Different Looks Over the Years