After crash-landing on the rap scene a few years back, the buzz behind Atlanta rap crew Duct Tape Entertainment had a lull in 2015. But here comes Trouble. After rebuilding the hype and garnering radio spins with the Young Thug assisted single "Thief in the Night", Trouble returns with the mixtape Skoobzilla.

Containing 14 new tracks, the mixtape does not include the aforementioned banger and the newly released track "Ready (Remix)" with Thug, Young Dolph and Big Bank Black.

Trouble taps several dope feature artists including Thugger, Fetty Wap, Veli Sosa, Spodee, Quavo, Skippa Da Flippa, Bloody Jay and more. As for the production duties, he handed those off to Nard & B, Zaytoven, Young Chop, Childish Major, Shawty Fresh and others.

Expect the same grimy street raps you have become accustomed to from the East Atlanta spitta.

We are almost a year removed from Trouble's last mixtape Skoob Fresh which came out last October. Before that he put out ZAYDIDIT which, as you may have guessed if you didn't already know, was produced entirely by ATL staple Zaytoven. Trouble's guttural raps have yet to grab mainstream attention, but the rapper keeps a steady street following.

Can Trouble catch a wave in 2016? Will "Thief in the Night" takeoff nationwide? Those questions will be answered at a later date. In the mean time, the love of the streets seems to be enough.

Stream Skoobzilla, below.

30 Albums That Will Make You Appreciate Hip-Hop

More From XXL