They. have released their debut album Nü Religion: Hyena, and you can cop it on iTunes or stream it via Spotify below.

The group reaffirm their worth on "Silence," a highlight that finds the blooming alternative R&B duo crooning over an atmospheric, mellowly energetic instrumental. You can listen to the track for yourself below.

On the track, the pair appear to be singing about the quiet moments after a sexual encounter, which shows them "What it feels like to be honest." On the hook they sing, "We lying we floating it's all for silence/We living, we learn but we long for the silence."

The track sounds like something that would feel right at home on a Weeknd album or maybe even a project from Sampha, but They. pride themselves on their own unique style. Speaking with XXL in late 2015, the duo--composed of Drew and Dante--spoke on their goals for the world of music, and their answers gave insight into what sound they're aiming for.

Dante wants They. to be remembered like a legendary rock group. "If I could say there’s one artist trajectory-wise, obviously they had a short run but, Nirvana, because when they came out there was bubbling up of the sound but it wasn’t necessarily there yet," he explained.

He continued, "It was like this generational shift of like this what everybody listens to. And then this new band out of nowhere comes and knocks Michael Jackson off the charts and replaces him at No. 1. It’s kind of represented the new generation and the youth. So that’s what I think, ideally, that’s whom I want to emulate impact-wise.”

For his part, Dante said he wanted the group to leave a mark on the culture in the same way that OutKast did in the late 1990s and mid-2000s.

They.'s Nu Religion: Hyena Tracklist

1. "Nü Religion: Hyena (Intro)"
2. "Africa"
3. "Deep End"
4. "Motley Crew"
5. "Truth Be Told"
6. "What You Want"
7. "Silence"
8. "Back Around"
9. "Bad Habits"
10. "Say When"
11. "All"
12. "Dante's Creek"
13. "Back It Up"
14. "U-RITE"

40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2017

More From XXL