Baton Rouge's own Mista Cain chronicles the injustices he's faced in the legal system on his aptly titled new album, Tha Verdict, which you can stream exclusively on XXL below.

Cain was incarcerated for three years for 2nd degree murder charges, but was recently found not guilty. Tha Verdict finds the rapper detailing this entire experience.

Featuring guest spots from the likes of Boosie BadAzz, Young Dolph, Starlito, Trouble, and Chrizz Michaels and production from Mouse On The Track, Jon Boii, JTrax and N.O. Joe, the project is loaded with songs worth listening to even if it weren't for the stories of Mista Cain's harrowing ordeal.

You can stream Tha Verdict below and check out his vlog about coming home and the music video for "Made it Out." Be sure to pre-order the album on iTunes before it drops tonight.

Mista Cain's The Verdict Tracklist

1. "Intro (Waiting on the Verdict)" (Prod. by Sinista)
2. "Trust Issues" Feat. Trouble (Prod. by Jon Boii)
3. "Heart Broke" (Prod. by JTrax)
4. "Strangers" Feat. Starlito (Prod. by Mouse On Tha Track)
5. "Flexin" (Prod. by Jon Boii)
6. "Making Love (Remix") Feat. Chrizz Michaels (Prod. by N.O. Joe)
7. "Columbia" (Prod. by Tuchdown)
8. "Bagz" ft. Magic (Prod. by JTrax)
9. "Remember When" Feat. Boosie Badazz (Prod. by Tuchdown)
10. "Blame Me" (Prod. by JTrax)
11. "Hold Me Down" (Prod. by Savage)
12. "Made It Out" (Prod. by Rob Taylor)
13. "Run Dem Bandz (Remix)" ft. Young Dolph

Fans Name Rappers They Think Will Blow Up This Year

More From XXL