Detroit native Amir Obè is back with None of the Clocks Work, a new seven-track EP filled to the brim with dark synths, hard-hitting drums the sort of emotional songwriting that draws you into his story.

Obè's been on the scene for quite a while now, but this project should end up being his biggest to date. Six years ago, he showcased his talent when he dropped his Brave EP. Four years after that, he co-produced "Star 67" for Drake's If You're Reading This it's Too Late album. A few months ago he signed to Dej Jam Records.

Last year we profiled the "Free" performer for our The Break series, and Obè offered up a brief outline for his career plans.

“Continue on with the legacy that I’m building right now. Leave a mark and possibly soon, have a label I can put other people on. [This year] definitely another tour. Possibly a label situation and a few projects, we’re going to put out a lot of projects this year," he told XXL at the time.

You can see for yourself how Obè's legacy-building project is going by copping None of the Clocks Work on iTunes or listening to it on Apple Music now. You can check out the seven-song tracklist below.

Amir Obè's None of the Clocks Work Tracklist 

1. "Free"
2. "Naturally"
3. "Wish You Well"
4. "Bad Timing Interlude"
5. "Cigarettes"
6. "Yellow Lights"
7. "Enemies"

Fans Name Rappers They Think Will Blow Up This Year

More From XXL