Smoke DZA and Pete Rock are teaming up for a collaborative album called Don't Smoke Rock. With the project due out in December, the newly formed duo gives fans their first preview of the LP - "Limitless" featuring 2016 XXL Freshman Dave East.

The song provides listeners with a taste of authentic New York style the album will have. Smoke DZA explained how he and Pete Rock wanted to share a genuine perspective from their hometown.

"It’s a vibe, it’s a painting, it’s a moment," he said of their collaboration. “Something that comes around once in a while. I come from old Harlem, before it was a Chase Bank and Starbucks on every corner. Before gentrification."

Pete Rock echoed Smoke DZA's sentiment. He also applauded Smoke DZA for inspiring him as a producer.

"As diehard New Yorkers, it was important for us to make a record that embraces what New York truly feels like," Pete Rock said. "We wanted to bring the listener into our world. Smoke's youthfulness and energy was contagious, it brought out the best in me, this classic gritty soulful sounding project is the result of our collaboration."

Smoke DZA and Pete Rock's Don't Smoke Rock will be released on Dec. 2 through Babygrande Records.

Smoke DZA and Pete Rock's Don't Smoke Rock Tracklist

1. "Intro"
2. "Limitless" Feat. Dave East
3. "Black Superhero Carr" Feat. Rick Ross
4. "Hold The Drums" Feat. Royce Da 5'9"
5. "Moving Weight PT1" Feat. Cam'Ron and NYMLo
6. "Wild 100s"
7. "Last Name"
8. "1 of 1"
9. "Milestone" Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid, Jadakiss and Styles P
10. "Show Off" Feat. Wale
11. "Dusk 2 Dusk" Feat. Big K.R.I.T., Dom Kennedy and theMIND
12. "I Ain't Scared"
13. "Until Then" Feat. Mac Miller

8 Motivational Quotes From Legendary Rap Icons