After a couple of weeks of anticipation, Scarface is releasing his new Deeply Rooted: The Lost Files album for fans today (Dec. 15). The veteran MC announced the project, which is a continuation of his Deeply Rooted LP from 2015, at the beginning of December.

The new studio album from Scarface contains a total of 10 tracks with alternate versions to some of the project's previous songs such as "Concrete Couch," "Mental Exorcism," "Gone" and "Dollar Bill."

The other six tracks are brand new records from the Southern hip-hop figure, which includes his previously-released "Black Still"—he dropped some innovative visuals for the track. The song is actually a tribute to Public Enemy's "Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos," addressing societal ills and racism, including actual footage from the civil rights movement in the video.

He also previously dropped "Same Ol Same" off of the new, updated album, which taps into Scarface's signature street storytelling. Back in September, he also unveiled the visuals for his "Born Sinners" track with The Outlaws.

Take a listen to the new Deeply Rooted: The Lost Files album from Scarface below and check out the complete tracklist.

Scarface's Deeply Rooted: The Lost Files Tracklist

1. "Black Still"
2. "Concrete Couch (Hot Seat Alternate Version)"
3. "Live That Life"
4. "Mental Exorcism (Alternate Version)"
5. "Same Ol Same"
6. "That's Where I'm At"
7. "The Rebound"
8. "One Day Closer"
9. "Gone (Keep It Movin Alternate Version)"
10."Dollar Bill (Anything Alternate Version)"

See New Music Releases for December 2017

More From XXL