After more than a year since his last release, Rich Homie Quan returns with a vengeance on his Back to the Basics project, which you can stream now.

The new project offers fans who've been waiting for new music from Quan a concentrated dose of the "Heart Cold" rapper. There's only one feature on the entire project, which spans 11 tracks. Quan began seriously promoting Back to the Basics a few weeks ago when he dropped "Replay" and "Da Streets."

On the latter track, the newly minted Motwon artist details the elements that led him to be submerged in the street life. All it takes is one listen to the song to see that for Quan, that lifestyle was inevitable.

In his first verse for the song, Quan raps, "17 was the worst, feel like I ain’t had no purpose/At 18 was workin’/At 18 was lurkin’/At 18 I graduated, a lotta lames in my class, I know they mad I made it/I keep my phone on silent because it aggravates me/And I protect my paper like it’s laminated.”

You can learn more about Quan's upbringing by heading to iTunes to cop Back to the Basics.

Rich Homie Quan's Back to the Basics Tracklist

1. "Never Made It"
2. "Heart Cold"
3. "Back End"
4. "Lord Forgive Me*"
5. "Gamble*"
6. "Word Of Mouth"
7. "Da Streetz"
8. "Money Fold"
9. "Replay"
10. "Safe"
11. "Str8"

40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2017

More From XXL