After spending a few months behind bars, New Jersey rapper Retch is a free man and has dropped a new project.

On Friday (Dec. 8), Retch put out his latest EP, Still Up. The eight-track project is a truly solo effort from the rapper and includes the previously released song "2-Eleven." On the track, Retch spits, "Pull up, fuck with the city/Cool hundred thousand no biggie/Jump outta choppas top of building into coups without the ceiling."

Executive produced by DJ Roofeeo, the effort features production from TakenForGranted, J. Dot and J Breez. One of the EP's highlights is "Pop Me a Pint," for which Retch drops off a new video. The clip is filmed outside a Jersey gas station and channels the rowdy energy of the rapper's famous Vines.

After time spent in and out of jail, Retch was once again locked up in February following a probation violation on charges of possession of controlled dangerous substances. The rapper was released in October and celebrated his freedom on Twitter, writing, "SPREADING LOVE AND POSITIVITY STAY BLESSED."

Still Up is Retch's first project since the release of Lean and Neck in early 2016. Since then, the rapper has dropped a few tracks such as "First Day Home."

Retch is capping 2017 nicely. N.E.R.D's new track "Lemon" features a chop of Retch's voice from a 2015 viral Twitter video, in which he says, "Shout out to them good people... We out here mad ethnic right now." In the original video, Retch films himself smoking a blunt on a crowded street as elderly White people look his way.

Check out the Still Up tracklist, listen to the project and watch "Pop Me a Pint" below.

Retch's Still Up EP Tracklist

1. "2-Eleven"
2. "Pop Me a Pint"
3. "Run Up Them Racks"
4. "Scramble"
5. "I Need"
6. "Ordinary"
7. "Fresh as a Bitch"
8. "I Cannot Go"

Fast Money
Fast Money

See New Music Releases for December 2017

More From XXL