Pusha T isn't afraid to speak up—he called Lil Wayne's Dedication 5 mixtape "trash" recently, after all—and he's been speaking lately about how he believes that My Name Is My Name, his oft-delayed solo debut set to drop October 8, will be the hip-hop album of the year.

"I'm so happy that my album actually is coming out around everybody's," he told VH1, referencing the recent releases in the summer by Kanye West, Jay Z, J. Cole and Wale. "At the time, when it got pushed back in July, I was praying it was not going to be pushed back, because I wanted it to come out in the mix of all these albums. But this is fine, too, because it can come out on the heels of [Nothing Was The Same] and people can compare them.

"Album of the year," he continued. "Hip-Hop album of the year. For sure. No doubt in my mind."

Pusha dropped some album snippets a couple days ago that have since been removed, but he does have one fan in his corner: label boss Kanye West, who went on a bit of a rant at Pusha's album listening earlier this month. "This nigga the heart of the muthafucking culture for you culture vultures," Kanye said at the time.

MNIMN is due out October 8. Check the cover art and tracklist below.


1. King Push
2. Numbers On The Board
3. Sweet Serenade (Feat. Chris Brown)
4. Hold On (Feat. Rick Ross)
5. Suicide (Feat. Ab-Liva)
6. 40 Acres (Feat. The-Dream)
7. No Regrets (Feat. Jeezy And Kevin Cossom)
8. Let Me Love You (Feat. Kelly Rowland)
9. Who I Am (Feat. 2 Chainz & Big Sean)
10. Nosetalgia (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Pain (Feat. Future)
12. S.N.I.T.C.H. (Feat. Pharrell)