Prof is back with his first solo album since 2015's Liability, releasing his new LP, Pookie Baby, on Friday (April 13).

The Rhymesayers rapper announced the new LP back in February. He offers up 15 songs on the new project with guest appearances from Ashley Dubose on the song "Be Around," and Cashinova on the track "No."

The album features mostly uptempo vibes, with some slow burners in between. Prof utilizes raps and a sing-song flow to get his point across on jams with interesting titles like "Andre the Giant" and "Send Nudes." The eye-catching cover art for the album finds the rapper lounging with a half-naked woman on a towel in the grass.

Along with the album, Prof released the video for the song "No," which you can see below. Directed by Tomas Aksamit, the visual finds Prof and Cashi being very anti-social.

The Minneapolis, Minn. rapper first caught a buzz off his 2007 album, Project Gampo. After dropping a couple more successful projects, including the Kaiser Von Powderhorn mixtape series, he signed to Rhymesayers in 2013. His last album, Liability, dropped in October 2015, and features guest appearances from Tech N9ne, Waka Flocka Flame and Petey Pablo.

Prof will be hitting the road on the Pookie Baby Tour starting April 19. The 21-city jaunt ends a month later in Sioux City, Iowa.

Listen to Prof's new Pookie Baby album below.

Prof's Pookie Baby Album Tracklist

1. "Pookie Baby"
2. "Andre the Giant"
3. "Light Work"
4. "Time Bomb"
5. "Send Nudes"
6. "Be Around" featuring Ashley DuBose
7. "Designated Hitter"
8. "I've Cooked Crack Before"
9. "No" featuring Cashinova
10. "Action"
11. "Homicide"
12. "Criminal"
13. "Focus"
14. "Minneapolis"
15. "Eulogy"

Rhymesayers Entertainment
Rhymesayers Entertainment

See New Music Releases for April 2018

More From XXL