Seven years after his solo debut, Phonte returns with his sophomore album, No News Is Good News, today (March 3).

The project is somewhat aptly titled, as the former Little Brother member has been playing it low-key for the last couple of calendars. NNIGN was actually first announced back in 2016. The Foreign Exchange artist even announced a release date for the LP of Sept. 30. Clearly that date came and went without us getting the release and, two years later, the project finally sees the light of day.

The 10-song offering, which finds the rapper-singer in full on rap mode, features guest spots from Freddie Gibbs and singer Eric Robinson. This is the follow up to Phonte's solo debut, 2011's Charity Starts at Home.

The North Carolina artist's first splash came as part of the trio Little Brother in the early 2000s, alongside 9th Wonder and Rapper Big Pooh. After the group disbanded in 2010, Phon switched lanes as a singer in the group The Foreign Exchange. He's back spitting hard on his latest release.

Listen to Phonte's new No News Is Good News album below.

Phonte's No News Is Good News Tracklist

1. "To the Rescue"
2. "So Help Me God"
3. "Pastor Tigallo"
4. "Expensive Genes"
5. "Cry No More"
6. "Such Is Life"
7. "Change of Mind" Feat. Freddie Gibbs
8. "Sweet You"
9. "Find That Love Again" Feat. Eric Roberson
10. "Euphorium (Back to the Light)"

The Foreign Exchange Music
The Foreign Exchange Music

See 60 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2018

More From XXL