Surprise, surprise: PartyNextDoor's got a brand new project. On early Friday morning (Sept. 29), the OVO Sound crooner dropped a new EP, titled Seven Days, out of nowhere. Rick Ross and Halsey are featured on the seven-song project.

PND's been hinting at Seven Days for the last week. Each day, the Toronto artist would upload what appears to be artwork featuring images of himself along with a different song title from his then-forthcoming project to his Instagram account. It was obvious some new music was coming, but we didn't know exactly when.

Somewhat surprisingly, these songs are all new. Tracks like "DAMN," "Break Me Down," "Own Up to Your Shit," "Put It on Silent" or his Jadakiss-assisted song, "Cartier," cannot be found on the project. Still, all seven of the new tracks slap.

Talking to Zane Lowe on Beats 1 Radio yesterday, PND revealed he'd made the EP in seven days after spending time with a certain girl in July. "A lot of the songs literally happened right after [something happened]," he told Lowe. "Maybe she walked out of the house and how I deal with things is like 'Ok...' walk right upstairs to the studio and take it in one cut."

With its glittering atmospheric production and PND's smooth vocals and songwriting talent, Seven Days is something that will be getting a lot of play in the near future. Earlier this year, he dropped his Colours 2 EP.

Listen to Seven Days below. Cop the new project on iTunes.

PartyNextDoor's Seven Days EP Tracklist

1. "Bad Intentions"
2. "Never Played Me"
3. "Damage"
4. "Better Man" Feat. Rick Ross
5. "Best Friends"
6. "The Right Way"
7. "Love Me Again"

Here Are the 2017 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See

More From XXL