P Reign drops "Dipped in Gold" featuring T.I. and Young Thug. Produced by London on da Track, the new song finds the three MCs celebrating their riches. "See me pull up and my wrist glitter [whew]/Two steppin' in my chinchilla [whew]/Said she smoke and she drink liquor/Well tell that b*tch to tell a b*tch bring a b*tch with ha," rhymes Reign in the opening verse. YT takes on the hook, which makes you want to get up and vibe along. Tip comes in for the final verse, delivering smooth bars while still maintaining his gangster status.

In a recent press release, Reign expounded on the origins of the track:

When I was in Houston working on a song I have with Travi$ Scott called 'Palm Trees'—it's on the tape as well—Travis ended up just playing me a bunch of records. He played a ton of heat, but one of the joints he played was the 'Dipped in Gold' record, which just had a Thugga hook at the time. I snapped right away and was like, 'wtf is that?' He just grinned at me. I told him I needed that record on my project and that I'd reach out to Young Thug about it. Travi$ said no problem. I have a great relationship with Tip—and I know him and Thugga are close so I asked him to reach out, and I also asked him for a verse as well. I loved the 'About The Money' record they have together so I thought it would be dope to recreate that same energy.

"Dipped in Gold" is featured on Reign's forthcoming mixtape, Off the Books, out on Thursday (Dec. 3). The project will feature appearances from Tip and Thugga, as well as PartyNextDoor, Travi$ Scott and others Peep the tracklist below.

  1. STFU
  2. On a Wave
  3. Rich
  4. Dipped in Gold Feat. T.I. and Young Thug
  5. Special
  6. Sticks on Stacks Feat. PartyNextdoor
  7. Gold Mine Feat. Daniel Dailey
  8. I Want You Back
  9. Palm Trees Feat. Travis Scott
  10. Simple You Feat. The Code
  11. Ill Life 3