J. Cole dropped his 4 Your Eyez Only album a few weeks back, but there's still plenty to unpack from the release. Cole's manager & Dreamville President Ibrahim "Ib" Hamad spoke to Billboard on Wednesday (Dec. 21) about the project and gave insight pertaining to two buzzworthy tracks.

Before the album dropped, Cole released a docu-film titled Eyez that included the tracks "False Prophets" and "Everybody Dies." "False Prophets" stirred up plenty of conversation with its two verses supposedly addressed to Kanye West and Wale, respectively, and Hamad shed some light as to why they weren't included on the project.

In the interview, he says both songs were originally on the album, bringing it to about 14 tracks. "At the last second, we kind of were like, 'Look, if we’re trying to tell a story, let’s just make it as clear as possible and cut it down to that.' So when we cut out 'False Prophets' and 'Everybody Dies,'" he says, "it really hurt because 'False Prophets' was on the album the whole time and it was one of our favorites but we had the documentary piece already in the works."

He as well says that the songs weren't a real representation of the album, but fit the concept of the doc.

"This album wasn’t made like how are we gonna impress people?," Ib says. "That’s why we ended up taking out 'Everybody Dies' and 'False Prophets.' It was a great song. It was an album-worthy song, but it just didn’t make sense in the story that we were trying to tell."

As it is, 4 Your Eyez Only continues Cole's run of immediate impact, with the third most successful opening week of the year, movingjjust south of 500,000 copies, and giving the rapper his fourth consecutive No. 1 album. Each Cole album has outsold the last and only he, DMX and Drake have seen their first four albums debut at that top spot.

Here Are the 50 Best Hip-Hop Projects of 2016