Gaining steam heading into its June 19 release date, Dope drops the tracklist to its soundtrack which features a nice mix of classic songs and new-school artists. The soundtrack is curated by Pharrell, who also executive produced the movie, and features Digable Planets, Nas, Public Enemey and Awreeoh--the band featured in the film that is made up of the three main characters. Though A$AP Rocky appears in a supporting role in the movie, he did not contribute to the soundtrack. Check out the full tracklist below:

1.  Rebirth of Slick—Digable Planets
2.  Can't Bring Me Down—Awreeoh
3.  The World Is Yours—Nas
4.  Go Head—Awreeoh
5.  Rebel Without A Pause—Public Enemy
6.  Don't Get Deleted—Awreeoh
7.  Scenario—A Tribe Called Quest
8.  Cocaina Shawty—Kap G
9.  Poppin' Off—Watch The Duck
10. The Humpty Dance—Digital Underground
11. New Money—Buddy
12. Hip Hop Hooray—Naughty By Nature
13. Dirty Feeling—LolaWolf
14. Home Is Where The Hatred Is—Gil Scott-Herron
15. It's My Turn Now—Awreeoh

Dope landed on the radar following the 2015 Sundance Film Festival where it was lauded as one of the highly-regarded festival's top films. The movie was soon sold to Sony and Open Road Films and Pharrell, Forest Whitaker and Diddy were soon inked as producers. Written and directed by Rick Famuyiwa (Brown Sugar, Our Family Wedding), Dope follows a bookish high school student (Shameik Moore) as he tries to get into Harvard, all the while dodging the perils of his surroundings in Inglewood. In addition to Rocky, the film also features Tony Revolori, Kiersey Clemons, Zoe Kravitz and Blake Anderson. Famuyiwa penned the script. T