Mozzy and Gunplay want to make sure that the role of authentic street music is present for summer 2017, so they're teaming up to provide us with an album full of anthems. The Sacramento and Miami MC have are dropping a joint album, Dreadlocks & Headshots, which will feature 12 collaborative records from the two rap stars when it releases on June 2.

The album will take fans on a journey of struggle, survival and ultimately, triumph. They've already released the first single off of the project, "They Know." The new record from the hip-hop duo is the opening track on the album, which features a hard-hitting mellow beat that will set the tone for fans' future road trips.

Dreadlocks & Headshots will arrive through Real Talk Entertainment, and is already available for pre-order on iTunes, which will give fans access to "They Know" through the pre-order purchase.

Mozzy and Gunplay have similar backgrounds in the game, but come from complete opposite ends of the country. While the former, who recently pitched himself to become a 2017 XXL Freshman, represents Sacramento, Calif., Gunplay comes straight out of Miami, having gotten his start with Rick Ross' Maybach Music Group imprint.

Take a listen to the duo's "They Know" record below, and check out the official tracklist for Dreadlocks & Headshots.

Mozzy and Gunplay's Dreadlocks & Headshots Tracklist

1. “They Know”
2. “That Eazy”
3. “Gangland” feat. E Mozzy
4. “Brazy Freestyle”
5. “Never Had Shit”
6. “Chain Gang”
7. “Blood Passion”
8. “We Ain’t Going Broke”
9. “No Lighter”
10. “Out Here Really”
11. “So Gone”
12. “D-Boy Fresh”

Here Are 19 Rappers Going Platinum in 2017

More From XXL