Since he was released from prison in April, Meek Mill's focus has understandably been on securing his full-fledged freedom. Seemingly hesitant to jump head-first back into music, after not writing any rhymes while on lockdown, the Dreamchasers MC finally broke his musical silence with the new track, "Stay Woke," featuring Miguel, at the 2018 BET Awards. Now, on very short notice, the Philadelphia MC delivers his latest EP, Legends of the Summer, on Thursday (July 5).

Meek hinted something was up earlier in the day on Instagram, sharing snippets of three tracks off the project and what time the release would be hitting the 'net. He delivered a brief offering of four flamers, which co-star Swizz Beatz, Miguel, Jeremih and PnB Rock. Swizz Beatz, Jahlil Beats and more handle beat duties.

The offering features the militant "Stay Woke," and though it's short in length, it has various vibes. The intro track and "1AM" serve as the turn up, while "Dangerous" is for the ladies. We're glad to see Meek Milly getting back to the music. This is his first release since his Wins & Losses album in June 2017.

Listen to Meek Mill's new Legends of the Summer EP on Tidal and stream it below.

Meek Mill's Legends of the Summer EP Tracklist

1. "Millidelphia" featuring Swizz Beatz
2. "Dangerous" featuring Jeremih and PnB Rock
3. "1AM"
4. "Stay Woke" featuring Miguel

Maybach Music Group / Atlantic
Maybach Music Group / Atlantic

See New Music Releases for July 2018

More From XXL